Skip to product information
1 of 3


Various - The Story Of The Blues (2xLP, Comp, Mono, RE, Red) (Very Good Plus (VG+))

Various - The Story Of The Blues (2xLP, Comp, Mono, RE, Red) (Very Good Plus (VG+))

Regular price $10.00
Regular price Sale price $10.00
Sale Sold out

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    UK  

Genre:       Blues
Style:         Country Blues, Texas Blues, Chicago Blues, Piedmont Blues, Delta Blues, Piano Blues

VG+ // some minor corner and edge wear // some faint hairlines but clean and glossy // ultrasonically cleaned


A documentary history of the blues on record.

This release has red labels, black text and white CBS logo


. The Origin Of The Blues
A1. Fra-Fra Tribesmen - Yarum Praise Songs 2:56
A2. Mississippi John Hurt - Stack O' Lee Blues 2:45
A3. Blind Willie McTell - Travelin' Blues 3:18
A4. Charley Patton - Stone Pony Blues 2:49
A5. Blind Lemon Jefferson - Black Snake Moan 3:01
A6. Leadbelly - Pig Meat Papa 3:15
A7. Texas Alexander - Broken Yo-Yo 3:02
A8. Peg Leg Howell - Broke And Hungry Blues 3:19
. Blues And Entertainment
B1. Barbecue Bob, Laughing Charley - It Won't Be Long Now 3:28
B2. Henry Williams, Eddie Anthony - Georgia Crawl 3:20
B3. Mississippi Jook Band - Dangerous Woman 2:43
B4. Memphis Jug Band - Gator Wobble 2:39
B5. Bessie Smith - In The House Blues 3:00
B6. Lillian Glinn - Shake It Down 3:12
B7. Bertha "Chippie" Hill - Pratt City Blues 2:53
B8. Butterbeans & Susie - What It Takes To Bring You Back 3:24
. The Thirties, Urban And Rural Blues
C1. Leroy Carr, Scrapper Blackwell - Midnight Hour Blues 3:04
C2. Faber Smith, Jimmy Yancey - East St. Louis Blues 2:48
C3. Peetie Wheatstraw - Good Whiskey Blues 3:08
C4. Casey Bill Weldon, Black Bob - W.P.A. Blues 3:15
C5. Bo Carter - Sorry Feeling Blues 3:08
C6. Robert Johnson - Little Queen Of Spades 2:14
C7. Bukka White - Parchman Farm Blues 2:37
C8. Memphis Minnie - Me And My Chauffeur Blues 2:45
. World War II And After
D1. Blind Boy Fuller, Sonny Terry - I Want Some Of Your Pie 2:40
D2. Brownie McGhee - Million Lonesome Women 2:34
D3. Big Joe Williams, Sonny Boy Williamson - Wild Cow Moan 2:51
D4. Big Bill Broonzy - All By Myself 2:26
D5. Big Joe Turner, Pete Johnson - Roll 'Em Pete 2:50
D6. Otis Spann - Bloody Murder 3:34
D7. Elmore James - Sunnyland 2:20
D8. Johnny Shines - I Don't Know 3:30


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout CBS.M.66218 A-2
Matrix / Runout CBS.S̶. 66218 B-2
Matrix / Runout CBS-M-63573 A-2
Matrix / Runout CBS-M-66218 D-2
Matrix / Runout 22135
Matrix / Runout CBS-M-63573̶-̶D̶ 2B 22135
Matrix / Runout 22135 66218 C2
Matrix / Runout 22135 M-63573
Rights Society MCPS/BIEM
Label Code LC 0149


Phonographic Copyright (p) CBS Inc.
Printed By Shorewood Packaging Co. Ltd.

Data provided by Discogs
Product listed via Disconnect
View full details